Nordic Jazz

The Daily Mirror has had a profile of me calling for energy price cuts (let companies share some of the pain with their customers). But it also lists on the side Nordic Jazz among my interests – leading, I have to say, to some bemused enquiries among colleagues at work. I have never been / will never be known for my taste in music (and no, I am no relation to Simon Mayo) but I do commend EST, little known in Britain. And I have promised Natalie at work, my CD of Funky Abba, which soon gets turned off at home whenever I try to sneak it on. 

By coincidence, haakon390there is currently a Nordic Jazz festival on in London. It was opened by Crown Prince Haakon, who is No 1 international Royal consumer champion (as voted by me after hearing earlier this year about his experience shopping in Oslo). Perhaps this is a trend thing after all.

Leave a Reply

