Ipswich and I

Ipswich and I go back decades, but I visited Ipswich only for the first time this weekend. This was at the invitation of the Board of the East of England co-op.

East of England is an independent co-operative, with half a million members across Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex, a wide spread of stores and an active commitment to the community.

I told the story of my link to Ipswich to Celia, one of the elected Board members, who is a teacher. At school, my maths teacher, Mr Goldsmith, was a passionate Ipswich fan. He used to give us double home work if Ipswich lost at home and half homework if they won away. That was great, except that Ipswich won the FA Cup the year I took my maths O level exam.

We were let off so much homework, I almost failed it.

Leave a Reply

